Eco 4 Scheme Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for the Eco 4 Scheme (Energy Company Obligation) may vary depending on the specific program and participating energy suppliers. However, here are some general guidelines that are often considered:

  1. Benefit Recipients: The scheme typically targets low-income households and those in vulnerable situations. Eligibility may be based on receiving certain benefits, such as:
  • Pension Credit
  • Income-related Employment and Support Allowance (ESA)
  • Income-based Jobseeker’s Allowance (JSA)
  • Income Support
  • Universal Credit (and earning less than a specified threshold)
  1. Income Threshold: Some programs may consider households with income below a specific threshold, even if they are not receiving benefits. The income threshold can vary depending on the size of the household.
  2. Property Type: Eligibility may be determined based on the type of property, such as privately owned homes or private rented properties.
  3. Energy Efficiency Assessments: Eligible households may need to undergo an energy efficiency assessment to determine the suitability of energy-saving measures. This assessment helps identify the most effective improvements for each home.

It’s important to note that the eligibility criteria for the Eco 4 Scheme can change over time and may vary between different energy suppliers and local authorities. It is recommended to contact participating energy suppliers or visit their websites for the most up-to-date and accurate information on eligibility requirements. They can provide specific guidance and assistance regarding the Eco 4 Scheme and how to apply.